From where to download 3.7 sp4?

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Aug-2018 06:30

From where to download 3.7 sp4?

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 17-Nov-2012 00:00

Hi,

I am new to Sitefinity, I have to migrate the older project developed in 3.7(i guess) this project is deployed on IIS with .net framework 2.0. Currently I installed the Sitefinity 5.2 trial pack.
But I couldn't get the option to upgrade the older project to 3.7 sp4 first (only then I can Migrate that project to 5.2 version as i have read every where).

Please let me know How can I upgrade my older project to 3.7 sp4?

Thanks

Posted by Community Admin on 20-Nov-2012 00:00

Hello Ashish,

In order to upgrade your 3.x site to 3.7 SP4 .NET 3.5 / .NET 4.0 so it can be migrated to 5.x, you need to download a patch from your 3.x downloads section of the site - the archive is called hotfix for 3.7 SP4 ( please check the attached screenshot ). Basically what you need to do is modify the webconfig file with the one from the archive and merge all the files. The upgrade instructions are as follows:

1. BACK UP the project! It is extremely important that a backup is done of both the files and the database before installing anything new. This ensures that whenever anything goes wrong, no information is lost.

2. UNZIP the patch archive in a temporary folder! Then copy all the unzipped folders and files in the project folder. If you unzip directly in the project folder, you will have to replace all permissions as the new files do not inherit the project's permissions.