Custom Payment Processor Provider

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Aug-2018 16:13

Custom Payment Processor Provider

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 30-Jul-2013 00:00

Hey,

I'm new with ASP.net and I'm having a bit of trouble installing a new payment processor provider into Sitefinity 6.1.

I've followed this guide to writing the classes and code:
http://www.sitefinity.com/documentation/documentationarticles/developers-guide/sitefinity-essentials/modules/ecommerce/payment-methods/payment-processors/creating-payment-processor-providers

When I am inside Sitefinity trying to add a new payment provider I get this error:
The following required properties are not set: settingstype, viewprovidertype, type

I am trying to submit values that look like this:
SitefinityWebApp.TdMerchantProcessor.TdMerchantSetting

Could it be that the build is failing? When I try to build the files I get this error:
Error 5 'SitefinityWebApp.TdMerchantProcessor.TdMerchantSettingsField.TitleControl': cannot change access modifiers when overriding 'protected' inherited member 'Telerik.Sitefinity.Web.UI.Fields.FieldControl.TitleControl' C:\Program Files (x86)\Telerik\Sitefinity 6.1\Projects\testsite\TdMerchantProcessor\TdMerchantSettingsField.cs 17 48 SitefinityWebApp

All of my classes are more-or-less copies from the tutorials.

Posted by Community Admin on 01-Aug-2013 00:00

Hi Justin,

This seems related to the compile time error, yes. Can you attach your class so that we can take a quick look at what may be causing this. 
Just at a first glance, can you make sure you are using the following notation when declaring the TitleControl:

protected internal override WebControl TitleControl