How to create a dynamic data-driven product management edito

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Aug-2018 15:39

How to create a dynamic data-driven product management editor

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 18-Feb-2014 00:00

Hi There,

I am quite new to Sitefinity, so forgive me if this is an obvious question.

At a basic level I am trying to use the ecommerce module to drive a global product catalogue.   In my case the products are pharmaceuticals with lots of custom fields.

What isn't so basic is that I am wanting to integrate the product entry into other databases that are driven through our enterprise supply chain .

There are databases within our company that tell me which products have regulatory approval in each country, and in what strength.

What I want to do is dynamically adjust the master data shown within the product editor in Sitefinity so that each country can choose from a customized list of products they want to sell, and in what strength.  (Just because we have regulatory approval to sell a drug in a given market doesn't necessarily mean that we want to ... so each country chooses which drugs they want to sell)

To ensure that data is consistent, I want to use the data from our regulatory approval database to drive the available selections within the new product creation in Sitefinity.  For example,