Sitefinity Site along with the project site deployment

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Aug-2018 09:37

Sitefinity Site along with the project site deployment

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 13-Jan-2015 00:00

I have sitefinity license and site in one server, I need to replicate the same setup in another server. I was able to setup and host the frontend website successfully,  but couldn't setup the sitefinity subsite (Administrative module) which located in the same file structure.

Can you please advise me how to setup that administrative site ?

Do I need to install the sitefinity in the server ?

This might be very simple question, but I'm new to sitefinity, please comment on this if you know the solution.

Thanks.

Posted by Community Admin on 15-Jan-2015 00:00

Hi Yasith,

Can you please navigate to yourdomain/Sitefinity. The Sitefinity backend login page should appear where you can enter backend credentials and login to the Sitefinity backend. Can you please try this and let me know about the result?

Regards,
Sabrie Nedzhip
Telerik

Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Sitefinity CMS Ideas&Feedback Portal and vote to affect the priority of the items

Posted by Community Admin on 15-Jan-2015 00:00

No it is not displaying, do I need to setup the https protocol (Port 443) in IIS ? Currently I have hosted the site only with Port 80.

Posted by Community Admin on 20-Jan-2015 00:00

I was able to resolve my issue by configuring the port 443 with self signed certificate installation. Initially I wanted to remove the https protocol since I'm configuring the site for UAT environment.

Thanks for the support

Hi Yasith,

I am glad to hear that you have managed to resolve the issue and thank you for sharing your solution with the community. This information may be helpful to other clients experiencing the same issue.

Regards,