Navigation Widget throwing HttpUnhandledException error

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 23:52

Navigation Widget throwing HttpUnhandledException error

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 10-Feb-2011 00:00

I'm trying to use the Navigation Widget and continue to get the same errors when adding pages from a certain level.  The UI allows me to select pages at the top level, but when I save the Edit Screen shows an HttpUnhandledException error.  Then once the page is saved and I go back to edit that widget, I see a "You are not authorized to login" error, even though I am an Administrator and have full rights/permissions.

Below is the stack trace and all other interface images are attached:

Server Error in '/' Application.

You are not authorized to access this page

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code. 

Exception Details: System.Web.HttpException: You are not authorized to access this page

Source Error: 

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace: 

[HttpException (0x80004005): You are not authorized to access this page]
   Telerik.Sitefinity.Web.SiteMapBase.FindSiteMapNode(String rawUrl, Boolean ifAccessible, Boolean fallbackToOtherLanguageVersion, Boolean& isExactMatch) +2532
   Telerik.Sitefinity.Web.SiteMapBase.FindSiteMapNode(String rawUrl, Boolean ifAccessible) +33
   System.Web.UI.WebControls.SiteMapDataSource.GetNodes() +400
   System.Web.UI.WebControls.SiteMapDataSource.GetTreeView(String viewPath) +49
   Telerik.Web.UI.HierarchicalControlItemContainer.GetHierarchyData(IEnumerable data) +235
   Telerik.Web.UI.HierarchicalControlItemContainer.PerformDataBinding(IEnumerable data) +354