4.1 SP3 PageGroup unneeded warning

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 08:10

4.1 SP3 PageGroup unneeded warning

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 25-Jul-2011 00:00
Create a pagegroup page.
Click on the pagegroup to get into editmode
Make NO changes
Click on back to pages.

WARNING

You have unsaved changes.

Hope to soon see all the unneeded warning gone!

Markus
Posted by Community Admin on 26-Jul-2011 00:00
Hello Markus,

Thank you for contacting Telerik support. What you suggest makes sense, but the problem is that in some cases we cannot tell whether a change is made or not so we warn the user just in case.
What we can do to improve the experience is to change the message text to something less annoying.

Best wishes,
Antoaneta
the Telerik team
Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking system and vote to affect the priority of the items
Posted by Community Admin on 26-Jul-2011 00:00
Hello Markus,

Thank you for contacting Telerik support. What you suggest makes sense, but the problem is that in some cases we cannot tell whether a change is made or not so we warn the user just in case.
What we can do to improve the experience is to change the message text to something less annoying.

Best wishes,
Antoaneta
the Telerik team
Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking system and vote to affect the priority of the items
This thread is closed