No scrollbars when editting a page

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 19:32

No scrollbars when editting a page

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 31-Oct-2012 00:00

In Sitefinity 5.1, when you click to open a page to edit it, I have no scrollbars.  I can not get to some of my content blocks.  This is true in IE 9 and Firefox.  I upgraded to Sitefinity 5.2, but I still have the issue.  I have searched to see if anyone else has posted with this problem, but i didn't find anything for 5.1 or 5.2.  It is difficult to search now since we can't search on specific forums and the search returns answers from all different areas.  I am new to Sitefinity, so I may be doing something wrong or maybe I don't know of some sort of setting.  I did look at Pages under the Administration -> Settings -> Advanced, but I didn't see anything that I thought would help.  I am pretty much stuck until I can get scrollbars to edit my page.  Please - any and all help is  much appreciated!

Thanks,
Donna

Posted by Community Admin on 01-Nov-2012 00:00

Well good news is that it's not sitefinity :) ...well technically

If you fire up a new blank SF instance it'll be there and working fine

That means the problem is likely an overflow:hidden rule in your css somewhere; I mean that's usually where I start.  Open up firebug and go investigating.

Steve

Posted by Community Admin on 01-Nov-2012 00:00

Hi Steve,