Responsive layout hiding nested columns

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 02:40

Responsive layout hiding nested columns

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Jul-2013 00:00

I have a 2 columns layout (master) and I choose to hide the second column.

If I put another 2 column layout (child) in the first column of the master layout, the second column of the child layout is hidden as well.

I think this could be fixed very easily if the generated CSS for layout_transformations.css had child selectors so instead of this:

.sf_tablets_2cols_hide_2 .sf_2cols_2_50,
.sf_tablets_2cols_hide_2 .sf_2cols_2_67,
.sf_tablets_2cols_hide_2 .sf_2cols_2_75 display: none

It would be like this

.sf_tablets_2cols_hide_2  > .sf_2cols_2_50,
.sf_tablets_2cols_hide_2  > .sf_2cols_2_67,
.sf_tablets_2cols_hide_2  > .sf_2cols_2_75 display: none

That would solve my problem and give a lot more versatility to the responsive feature, but I don't know how I can tweak it myself.

Posted by Community Admin on 08-Jul-2013 00:00

Hello Antonio,

Thank you for your feedback!

I will forward this to our designers and front-end developers. Meanwhile, to workaround this problem you can load a css with the Responsive design rule ("Specific CSS file for transforming layout and design
" section) and in the css file you can set the explicit css you mentioned. First, set display: block to all layout divs and then apply your css. This will override the default Responsive design css:

f_tttt_2cols_hide_1 .sf_2cols_1_25, .sf_tttt_2cols_hide_1 .sf_2cols_1_33, .sf_tttt_2cols_hide_1 .sf_2cols_1_50, .sf_tttt_2cols_hide_1 .sf_2cols_1_67, .sf_tttt_2cols_hide_1 .sf_2cols_1_75, .sf_tttt_2cols_hide_2 .sf_2cols_2_25, .sf_tttt_2cols_hide_2 .sf_2cols_2_33, .sf_tttt_2cols_hide_2 .sf_2cols_2_50, .sf_tttt_2cols_hide_2 .sf_2cols_2_67, .sf_tttt_2cols_hide_2 .sf_2cols_2_75
    display:block;

.sf_tttt_2cols_hide_2  > .sf_2cols_2_50,
.sf_tttt_2cols_hide_2 > .sf_2cols_2_67,
.sf_tttt_2cols_hide_2  > .sf_2cols_2_75 ,