SiteSync connecting issues

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 22:25

SiteSync connecting issues

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 17-Aug-2014 00:00

I am new to a company using Sitefinity  and we are in the process of formalizing a deployment process currently production is where content changes have been done. I am attempting to sync our production site  to the test server, sitesync can not connect. The production site uses Ldap as the default authentication. I believe the site on the test server was originally a clone of the production site.

Is there any special configuration needed to use Ldap users in sitesync?

I understand the previous way of backing up the db and restoring on a new location may be causing issues as well. 

Any other syncing tips are welcome. 

Thank you in advance for any insight.

Scott

Posted by Community Admin on 20-Aug-2014 00:00

Hello,

You need to review all prerequisites and restrictions described in our documentation:

http://www.sitefinity.com/documentation/documentationarticles/prerequisites-and-restrictions

Furthermore, in order to configure the servers for synchronization you need to follow the steps described in the article:

www.sitefinity.com/.../configuring-the-servers-for-synchronization

Please double check these configurations: