Custom User Controls

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Aug-2018 14:55

Custom User Controls

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 19-Jun-2012 00:00

I haven't used Thunder yet so I am a complete noob as to how to use it but I cannot find a way to push out a custom user control to my projects.  Is this even possible?  From the features on the download page Download Page, it doesn't look like it is.  Any ideas?

Posted by Community Admin on 20-Jun-2012 00:00

Hello Brett,

You can create your own user or custom controls in Sitefinity's solution and you can use Sitefinity Thunder to register them as page widgets. Thunder can also help you create a designer for your new widget.

For more information about Sitefinity Thunder you can check the documentation.

Please let me know if you have any further questions regarding Sitefinity Thunder.

All the best,
Marin Atanasov
the Telerik team

Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking system and vote to affect the priority of the items

Posted by Community Admin on 01-Apr-2015 00:00

Hi Telerik Team,

We have created one user control in visual studio installed on my development machine. I need to register this user control to production machine . I have tried several ways to register, i can register the widget manually by copying the files and through settings in admin interface .

Another way i tried to point the current active connection to production server and  i tried to register the widget from my current solution explorer, the widget gets registered locally , but not in production machine .  

Other than copy and moving the files manually, do we have the option to deploy it directly to production machine from my development machine using sitefinity thunder or by any other way????. 

And another question :