Template/CSS issue

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Aug-2018 16:54

Template/CSS issue

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 27-Apr-2011 00:00

I am VERY new to Sitefinity an am currently migrating content into Sitefinity for use with a new AMS system. I have created my pages, stripped out the content within <div> tags and replaced it with <ContentPlaceHolder> tags. With my templates, I have created content as nested items, so that on my page my CONTENT appears with a NAV BAR to the right and the CONTENT material flowing around it. When I create the template, the sections appear below each other, rather than being nested. Is there a way to maintain the page style without resorting to tables?

Can you attach screenshots and your masterpage template?

Steve,
As requested; thanks!

Code:
<%@ Master Language="VB"%>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "www.w3.org/.../xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="www.w3.org/.../xhtml">
<head runat="server">
    <title></title>
</head>
<body><form id="form1" runat="server">
    <div id="wrapper">
    <div id="container_head"><asp:ContentPlaceHolder id="masthead" runat="server"></asp:ContentPlaceHolder></div>
    <div class="clearfix" id="container_main"><asp:ContentPlaceHolder id="content" runat="server"></asp:ContentPlaceHolder>
    <div id="nav_second"><asp:ContentPlaceHolder id="navigation" runat="server"></asp:ContentPlaceHolder></div>
    <div id="feature"><asp:ContentPlaceHolder id="feature" runat="server"></asp:ContentPlaceHolder></div>
    </div>
    <div id="container_foot"><asp:ContentPlaceHolder id="footer" runat="server"></asp:ContentPlaceHolder></div>
    </div>
</form></body>
</html>

Ok, I ASSUME this is sitefinity 4/4.1?

So with that assumption: