Problem modifying list template

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Aug-2018 22:27

Problem modifying list template

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 17-Jun-2013 00:00

I am new to Sitefinity and working on getting a better understanding of the widget templates and how to modify them.   I am trying to modify the "Titles only" list template (List items - Simple list) and having problems with a custom field that I added to the list.    I added a custom field called "PhoneNumber"  of type "Short text".  I copied the widget template code to the "Titles only" template mentioned above and created a new template called "Titles and Phone Number".  So far so good.  My problem and confusion is related to my custom field "PhoneNumber"   Below is my customized template.  The Eval of PhoneNumber on line 19 does not work and I get a "Error parsing the template" message when I try to use the template. If I change line 19 to reference the "Title" field (or remove it all together), the Eval of PhoneNumber on line 35 works without issue.  I'm sure there is something trivial that I just don't understand, but I am confused why there is an issue with the Eval on line 19 and not on line 35.  Can someone explain what I am doing wrong ?

Thanks in advance for your help -- Jeff Gaiche

01.<%@ Control Language="C#" %>
02.<%@ Register TagPrefix="telerik" Namespace="Telerik.Web.UI" Assembly="Telerik.Web.UI" %>
03.<%@ Register TagPrefix="sf" Namespace="Telerik.Sitefinity.Web.UI.PublicControls.BrowseAndEdit" Assembly="Telerik.Sitefinity" %>
05.<telerik:RadListView
06.        id="listsControl"
07.        runat="server"
08.        ItemPlaceholderId="ListContainer"
09.        EnableEmbeddedSkins="false"
10.        EnableEmbeddedBaseStylesheet="false">
11.    <LayoutTemplate>
12.        <div class="sfsimpleListWrp">
13.            <asp:PlaceHolder id="ListContainer" runat="server" />
14.        </div>
15.    </LayoutTemplate>
16.    <ItemTemplate>
17.        <h2 class="sflistTitle">