Failed to Execute URL

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Aug-2018 09:54

Failed to Execute URL

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 08-Aug-2013 00:00

Hi All,

I'm new to Sitefinity, and I want to load my existing components in Sitefinity 6.1.

I have a standard asp.net web application project that contains a web component I use in different environments (asp.net sites and other CMS systems).

I'm trying to add this component to a new sitefinity 6.1 application. Therefore I created a custom module which dynamically loads the ascx from my component.

All the ascx files, images and stylesheet of the component are uploaded to the sitefinity application, the dll's are referenced and automatically uploaded through my custom module.

All works perfect. My component is loaded and working as expected, except the stylesheet and the images it references are not loaded when NOT logged in into the Sitefinity backend.
When not logged in, I get "Failed to Execute URL" when I try to download the stylesheet manually.

I would prefere not to include my original components into the custom module project, and therefore I would like to embed them.

Is there a way I still can download the css file (and its images) when not logged in? Should I create a virtual path? Which resolver should I use then?

I also want to be able to upload the ascx, images and stylesheet together with the custom module. Is there a possibility to do that?

Kind regards,

Michel

Posted by Community Admin on 08-Aug-2013 00:00

Figured it out. When placed in the "\App_Data\Sitefinity\WebsiteTemplates\" folder, I'm able to download the files, even when not logged in.

Remains the question how can I upload the files together with the custom module, (The files are not part of my custom module project).

Kind regards,

Michel

Posted by Community Admin on 13-Aug-2013 00:00

Hi Michel,