Creating Module

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Aug-2018 12:46

Creating Module

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 18-Apr-2011 00:00

Hi,
I'm a newbie with Sitefinity.
Now I'm trying to clone the Product Sample with Sitefinity 4.
I've got this Exception when I drag the widget into a page :
[TargetInvocationException: Property accessor 'ControlDefinition' on object 'ProductCatalogSample.Web.UI.Public.ProductDetailsView' threw the following exception:'Object does not match target type.']
What's wrong here ?
Thank You
Toky

Hello Toky,

Can you give me the stack trace so I can see where the error is occurring.  Also can you tell me how did you bind your control. If you include the source of your control so we can have a look at it locally would be nice.

Kind regards,
Victor Velev
the Telerik team

Explore the entire Telerik portfolio by downloading the Ultimate Collection trial package. Get now >>

Hi Victor,
Thank you for your reply,

Here is the entire stack trace

Server Error in '/Product' Application.
Object does not match target type.
Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Reflection.TargetException: Object does not match target type.

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace:

[TargetException: Object does not match target type.]
   System.Reflection.RuntimeMethodInfo.CheckConsistency(Object target) +9355927
   System.Reflection.RuntimeMethodInfo.Invoke(Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, Binder binder, Object[] parameters, CultureInfo culture, Boolean skipVisibilityChecks) +100