Installing module from SDK - instructions out of date?

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Aug-2018 21:47

Installing module from SDK - instructions out of date?

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 08-Apr-2014 00:00

Hello,

I'm trying to install a module from the SDK, the Real Estate Starter Kit to be precise, and I've run into a roadblock.  I went as far as I could with the instructions on this page but it seems like they're out of date because there is no Projects folder (I could create one, but it doesn't say to) nor is there a SampleUtilities class (as far as I can tell).  When I create a Projects folder and add the Telerik.Sitefinity.Samples.Common (and all other Telerik.StarterKit.Modules folders) to it and rebuild the solution it still doesn't work.

Edit: Sitefinity 6.2, if that helps.

I'm new to both .NET development and Sitefinity as well and would greatly appreciate the assistance.

Posted by Community Admin on 11-Apr-2014 00:00

Hi Ryan,

I could recommend getting the Real Estate Module directly from our SDK Github, where the version is the most updated one. The steps to integrate the module are listed in the Readme.md file. I suggest getting the module from there and following the steps from the github instructions. Write back if you experience issues with the module installation.

Regards,
Nikola Zagorchev
Telerik

Check out the Telerik Platform - the only platform that combines a rich set of UI tools with powerful cloud services to develop web, hybrid and native mobile apps.

Posted by Community Admin on 14-Apr-2014 00:00

Hi Nikola,

Kind of frustrating because I have had to write this response 3 times now as it has been hit or miss whether a page on these forums will load today, so I will keep this short and to the point.