SfImageField and SfImageSelector not showing up in Designer

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Aug-2018 20:15

SfImageField and SfImageSelector not showing up in Designer

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 20-Aug-2015 00:00

All,

I'm relatively new to Sitefinity + Feather. I followed the guide on creating a custom widget. With only one minor hiccup I was able to get the widget working fine with a simple string property, but now I'd like to add an image. I followed the guide for adding the SfImageField and SfImageSelector, but neither appear in the designer when I load it. I've attached a screen shot of the structure of my widget (updated-structure.png) in hopes that perhaps I'm not understanding something entirely in the guide. I can confirm that the designer view is getting loaded (it picks up changes to the .cshtml file) and that the designerview-index.js is being loaded as well. I don't see any errors in my dev console at all, so I'm sort of at a loss as to what is happening.

designerview-index.js

var designerModule = angular.module('designer');
angular.module('designer').requires.push('sfImageSelector', 'sfSelectors');

designerModule.controller('DefaultCtrl', ['$scope', function ($scope)
    $scope.selectedImageId = null;
    $scope.selectedImage = null;
    $scope.imageProvider = null;
]);

DesignerView.Default.cshtml

<h1>Hero Widget Properties</h1>
<input ng-model="properties.Message.PropertyValue" type="text" />
<sf-image-field sf-model="selectedImageId" sf-image="selectedImage" sf-provider="imageProvider" />

HeroWidgetModel.js

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;

namespace HeroWidget.Mvc.Models
    public class HeroWidgetModel

public string Message get; set;
        public Guid? Picture get; set;

HeroWidgetController.cs

using HeroWidget.Mvc.Models;
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.ComponentModel;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Web.Mvc;