GetInferredPagingMapper has default actions (Index, Details)

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Aug-2018 04:53

GetInferredPagingMapper has default actions (Index, Details), causes MVC widgets with matching actions to fail.

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 24-Sep-2015 00:00

I recently started playing with Feather and found an issue that has me baffled.

I had an existing MVC widget that was working fine until I enabled Feather to make use of the MVC Video Gallery widget.

I didn't expect it would break anything by just being enabled but perhaps you can tell me if I did something wrong.

The original widget has an action "CreateItem" that returns the associated view, and another CreateItem(itemModel) with [HttpPost] to accept the post.

Despite this separation, posting the form for that action resulted in the error:

[AmbiguousMatchException: Ambiguous match found.]
   System.RuntimeType.GetMethodImpl(String name, BindingFlags bindingAttr, Binder binder, CallingConventions callConv, Type[] types, ParameterModifier[] modifiers) +12226787
   System.Type.GetMethod(String name, BindingFlags bindingAttr) +31
   Telerik.Sitefinity.Frontend.Mvc.Infrastructure.Routing.CustomActionParamsMapper..ctor(ControllerBase controller, Func`1 routeTemplateResolver, String actionName) +55
   Telerik.Sitefinity.Frontend.Mvc.Infrastructure.Routing.DynamicUrlParamActionInvoker.GetInferredPagingMapper(ControllerBase controller, String actionName) +208
   Telerik.Sitefinity.Frontend.Mvc.Infrastructure.Routing.DynamicUrlParamActionInvoker.GetDefaultParamsMapper(ControllerBase controller) +103
   Telerik.Sitefinity.Frontend.Mvc.Infrastructure.Routing.DynamicUrlParamActionInvoker.InitializeRouteParameters(MvcProxyBase proxyControl) +129
   Telerik.Sitefinity.Mvc.ControllerActionInvoker.TryInvokeAction(MvcProxyBase proxyControl, String& output) +136
   Telerik.Sitefinity.Mvc.Proxy.MvcControllerProxy.ExecuteController() +38