Custom Backend Admin Interface

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 04:24

Custom Backend Admin Interface

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 07-Dec-2011 00:00

I'm creating a backend admin piece to add/edit/delete items from a db.  Simplicity and ease of development is the #1 goals I suppose.  At the moment I have a custom web control loaded and have added it to a custom backend page and that is fine.  My issue at the moment is that I can't figure out how I would set it up so that I can click a button and have it change what's loaded on the current page.  Based on the way Sitefinity is setup I think it's out of the question to have it take me to a new page.  Maybe I'm waaaay off base here, but I'm just getting started developing within Sitefinity.  If someone can point me in the right direction it would be helpful.

Posted by Community Admin on 11-Dec-2011 00:00

Hello Chris,

Could you please give us more details what exactly are you trying to achieve? You need a button that would post back on the same page? I suppose you could check if the Viewstate is enabled for this page as a starter. Please, give us more details.

Regards,
Lubomir Velkov
the Telerik team
Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking system and vote to affect the priority of the items

Posted by Community Admin on 13-Dec-2011 00:00

Basically I needed multiple "pages", however the pages would be inside a Sitefinity template as custom web controls.  They would be typical things like a list of employees, then after clicking the edit button it would take you to the edit employee page, etc.  I'm very new with Sitefinity so I wasn't sure how to emulate that behavior within the framework of Sitefinity.