Preview Button going to a different domain?

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 20:56

Preview Button going to a different domain?

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 05-Jun-2012 00:00

Hello all,

First I am not the most experienced ASP and .NET developer. Actually I am a complete noob. So sorry if this is a dumb question.

We have moved the server from dev to testing. I believe the person who setup the new instance is not a server admin.

Ever since we've moved the server there are a handful of little things:

- Preview Button - when this is clicked, it tries to load the /action/preview page on a different domain. We are using sfamegytest.xxx.xxx.com and when you hit preview it tries loading ton amegyabtesting.xxx.xxx.com. Is there a setting somewhere in either the IIS or Sitefinity that controls this?

- When I initial load a page to work on, the edit and more buttons that are on content blocks do not show up. It usually requires a refresh.

- When working on a content block and I add an image, the image doesn't show up in the Design view, but its there in the HTML view. I have to close it and re-open it see the image.

Any idea what is at the root of all this?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time.

-Tyler

Posted by Community Admin on 06-Jun-2012 00:00

Hi Tyler,

I recently came across a similar problem with URLs pointing to our old domain after a migration. To resolve, I searched the config files (/App_Data/Sitefinity/Configuration) for ocurrences of the old domain name and then updated accordingly.

Hopefully that will resolve your domain/url issue.