End user input form for Content Type created by Module Build

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 11:48

End user input form for Content Type created by Module Builder

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 14-Jun-2012 00:00

Hi

As you can tell by high level question I am new to Sitefinity so forgive my termoinology if incorrect!

I have created a content type using the module builder and would now like to create a user control - assuming this is the best way to do so - for the end user to input data into the content type.

I see that for back end users this is provided OOB by Sitefinity, so I am looking to reference the field validation etc for my user control, as opposed to writing a user control and hardcoding validation in C# and then referencing the DynamicModuleManager to insert a record into the customer content type.

I have viewed numerous blogs and videos and I can potentially see from them that there is a way to do this by implementing a Field Control using Sitefinity Thunder 1.1.1.0 but havent quite grasped an full understanding of the code? I have also taken a look at the DynamicModulesConfig.config file and this looks useful too, but again not sure.

Could someone please clarify for me the best route to follow to reference the SItefinity validation of these fields within my user control?

Many Thanks

Posted by Community Admin on 18-Jun-2012 00:00

Hi Ian,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience, I am glad to help you.