asking help for developing in sitefinity

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 11:47

asking help for developing in sitefinity

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 27-Jul-2012 00:00

I have a lot of doubts in developing with sitefinity. I have posted a lot of questions in the developer forum. I didn't get any good reply which help me to meet my requirements. I am a beginner in sitefinity and also in the s/w field. So I asked my doubts in a simple way, not askd technically complicated questions.

I dont know why I'm not getting proper reply for my doubts. I dont know all the functionalities which I want are available in sitefinity.

I have more doubts in
1) user-role permission setting,
2) custom module creation (or custom content  module ... I dont know what to tell for that.. Hope you got what i meant.) and using, editing ( at the time of page creation can I create new contents or edit the already created contents - like editing a control block ) etc..,
3) work flow creation, customizing work flow ( to bring the functionalities like resending the page only to the user who created it if the page is rejected by the publisher).

I dont know how to achieve all these requirements. Please anybody help me.. I ddnt get any proper answer from any of the documents or webinars available.

If these are not achievable in sitefinity, Please let me know...

Posted by Community Admin on 28-Jul-2012 00:00

Hey AA,

Sorry you feel you didn't get any good replies so far...

Pavel seemed to give a pretty straight forward and detailed answer on how to set those permissions, may I ask what's unclear about user-role permissions? 

The drop custom module builder+instant add content can't be done because its by design, as Josh pointed out.

Work flows by design, are defined on a permission level, not person level as the documentation cleary states: