checkbox, dropdown, multiplechoice from form custom binding

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 10:02

checkbox, dropdown, multiplechoice from form custom binding

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 07-Aug-2012 00:00

Hi,
I'm very new to sitefinity and ASP.NET so I have some particular problems with understanding how it works. 
Let me describe the situation:
I've got couple of pages on my sitefinity project named test.
Firstly I created some basic form with checkbox, dropdownList, multiplechoice controls - all of them have default bindings like 'FirstChoice' etc. If I click edit on lets say DropdownList on the bottom is For developer name : FormDropDownList_C001.
Ok, so I come to home page, drag&drop form, select my created form and it shows up - perfect. Next publish the page...
Next step is go to visual studio, open the project 'test' and see what I can do with 'FormDropDownList_C001'. Here start problems. In let's say OnPageLoad I can see some 'form1' - guessing it's this form (but named it different). I can never see the generated names like FormDropDownList_C001 and so on..What to do?

Mainly question is - how to get to this form and it's content (checkboxes etc) and change theirs binding and whatever else?

Posted by Community Admin on 09-Aug-2012 00:00

Hi,

Since all controls that we have are compiled into assemblies and you don't have direct access to the control template or its code behind there are several options.

1. Inherit from the base control
2. Create a custom form control
3. Use client side api to make changes on the public page.

Regards,
Ivan Dimitrov
the Telerik team

Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking system and vote to affect the priority of the items

Posted by Community Admin on 10-Aug-2012 00:00