Modifying Blog Posts to allow file uploading

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 21:15

Modifying Blog Posts to allow file uploading

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 07-Jan-2013 00:00

Hi everyone,

I am pretty new to Sitefinity and am currently working with Sitefinity 5.1. I am trying to add a custom field to the Blog Posts Content Type to allow a user to use the file selector control to upload a file along with their blog post. Does anyone know how, or even if that functionality is available? If anyone could get back to me I would greatly appreciate it. 

Gianluca

Posted by Community Admin on 10-Jan-2013 00:00

Hello Gianluca,

At the moment we do not have a sample on how to upload a file ( for example a document ) to a module because this is not implemented as a definition element in the Sitefinity module.

To upload a document refer to this sample that can either be added as a new custom field that will select the document or it can be integrated to the module and used as definition element that will select a document.

In the selector change the services to use document selector service

<sf:MediaContentSelectorView

CssClass="sfContentViews imageSelector"
                    id="leftSlideLogoImageSelector"
                    runat="server"
                    ContentType=Telerik.Sitefinity.Libraries.Model.Document
                    ParentType=Telerik.Sitefinity.Libraries.Model.DocumentLibrary
                    LibraryBinderServiceUrl="~/Sitefinity/Services/Content/AlbumService.svc/"
                    MediaContentBinderServiceUrl="~/Sitefinity/Services/Content/ImageService.svc/"
                    MediaContentItemsListDescriptionTemplate="Telerik.Sitefinity.Resources.Templates.Designers.Libraries.Images.ImageItemDescriptionTemplate.htm"
                    DisplayResizingOptionsControl="false"
                    ShowOpenOriginalSizeCheckBox="false">
                </sf:MediaContentSelectorView>