Super confused! Adding a search form.

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 16:53

Super confused! Adding a search form.

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 10-Jan-2013 00:00

Unfortunately I'm new to Sitefinity as well as to ASP.NET, so I can't figure out how to add the following form to a page. 

<form name="searchform" method="post" action="http://168.180.199.11/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/x/x/0/123">

<label for="searchdata1">
        <span style="display:none;">Search</span>
        <input type="text" name="searchdata1" id="searchdata1" maxlength="255" size="30" style="width: 300px;"
        value=""
        />
        </label>
        <label for="srchfield1">
        <select name="srchfield1" id="srchfield1">
              <option value="TI^TITLE^SERIES^Title Processing^Title" selected="selected">Title</option>
              <option value="AU^AUTHOR^AUTHORS^Author Processing^Actor/Director">Actor/Director</option>
              <option value="SU^SUBJECT^SUBJECTS^^Subject">Subject</option>
              <option value="GENERAL^SUBJECT^GENERAL^^Word or phrase">Word or phrase</option>
        </select></label>
        <input type="submit" value="Search" class="button"/>

<input type="hidden" name="pubyear" value="">
    <input type="hidden" name="language" value="ANY"/>
    <input type="hidden" name="format" value="DVD"/>
    <input type="hidden" name="item_type" value="ANY"/>
    <input type="hidden" name="location" value="ALL"/>
    <input type="hidden" name="item_1cat" value="ANY"/>
    <input type="hidden" name="item_2cat" value="ANY"/>
    <input type="hidden" name="shadow" value="NO"/>
    <input type="hidden" name="sort_by" value="ANY"/>
    <input type="hidden" name="relevance" value="off">
</form>