Creating Widget Drop Zone In Tabs

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 20:29

Creating Widget Drop Zone In Tabs

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 24-Jan-2013 00:00

Hello -

I am new to Sitefinity and recently built my first custom widget. The widget allows you place a RadTabStrip on the page with up to 5 tabs. Right now the widget designer uses an HtmlField control to let the user enter the content for each tab.

However, I would like to make a way that, instead, each tab has an area where you can drop any of the available widgets just as you would on a normal page. Is this possible and how would I go about doing it? I have attached the .ascx file I am currently using and an image of what I have in mind.

If adding a drop zone within each tab is not possible, is there a way to programatically include another Sitefinity page within the tabs?

Thank you for any help or direction you can provide!

MultiTabs.ascx

<%@ Control Language="C#" %>
<%@ Register Assembly="Telerik.Web.UI" Namespace="Telerik.Web.UI" TagPrefix="telerik" %>
<%@ Register Assembly="Telerik.Sitefinity" Namespace="Telerik.Sitefinity.Web.UI" TagPrefix="sf" %>
<%@ Register Assembly="Telerik.Sitefinity" Namespace="Telerik.Sitefinity.Web.UI.Fields" TagPrefix="sf" %>
<%@ Register Assembly="Telerik.Sitefinity" Namespace="Telerik.Sitefinity.Web.UI.ControlDesign" TagPrefix="designers" %>

<telerik:RadTabStrip ID="TabStripMain" runat="server" MultiPageID="TabPages" SelectedIndex="0" Skin="Metro">
    <Tabs>
        <telerik:RadTab runat="server" Value="Tab1Label" Text="" Selected="True" ViewStateMode="Enabled"></telerik:RadTab>
        <telerik:RadTab runat="server" Value="Tab2Label" Text=""></telerik:RadTab>
        <telerik:RadTab runat="server" Value="Tab3Label" Text=""></telerik:RadTab>
        <telerik:RadTab runat="server" Value="Tab4Label" Text=""></telerik:RadTab>
        <telerik:RadTab runat="server" Value="Tab5Label" Text=""></telerik:RadTab>
    </Tabs>
</telerik:RadTabStrip>