Azure ACS with Sitefinity

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 12:03

Azure ACS with Sitefinity

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 29-May-2013 00:00

Hi! Im new at sitefinity and Im currently trying to migrate an existing asp.net mvc 3 project to a clean sitefinity project. Im wondering if there will be complications integrating a basic setup of Azure ACS as describe from the link: www.windowsazure.com/.../. The reason Im asking is that there is a section from the web.config of the sitefinity project as:   <microsoft.identityModel>
    <service>
      <claimsAuthenticationManager type="Telerik.Sitefinity.Security.Claims.SFClaimsAuthenticationManager, Telerik.Sitefinity"/>
      <securityTokenHandlers>
        <add type="Telerik.Sitefinity.Security.Claims.SWT.SWTSecurityTokenHandler, Telerik.Sitefinity"/>
      </securityTokenHandlers>
      <audienceUris mode="Never"/>
      <federatedAuthentication>
        <wsFederation passiveRedirectEnabled="true" issuer="http://localhost" realm="http://localhost" requireHttps="false"/>
        <cookieHandler requireSsl="false"/>
      </federatedAuthentication>
      <issuerNameRegistry type="Telerik.Sitefinity.Security.Claims.CustomIssuerNameRegistry, Telerik.Sitefinity">
        <trustedIssuers/>
      </issuerNameRegistry>
      <issuerTokenResolver type="Telerik.Sitefinity.Security.Claims.SWT.WrapIssuerTokenResolver, Telerik.Sitefinity"/>
    </service>
  </microsoft.identityModel>.
Thanks.

Posted by Community Admin on 31-May-2013 00:00

Hello Andrew,

Thank you for using our services.