Hide date and author in blog

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 23:56

Hide date and author in blog

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 31-Mar-2014 00:00

Hi,

I am new to Sitefinity but I've used other CMS before. Can someone give me a a step-by-step on how I would hide the author and dates on blog posts? (On the blog list and on the actual blog posts)

Posted by Community Admin on 01-Apr-2014 00:00

Hello Nam,

For your convenience I have decided to record a video (video).

In general you have an access to List / Detail templates and you can modify them as you need. Also in any moment you can restore the default one.

I hope this helps.

Regards,
Vassil Vassilev
Telerik

Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Sitefinity CMS Ideas&Feedback Portal and vote to affect the priority of the items

Posted by Community Admin on 01-Apr-2014 00:00

That was very useful. It did the trick. Thank you very much. I am getting more confident about the Sitefinity CMS.

Posted by Community Admin on 12-Jul-2016 00:00

Hello,

I have the blog author hidden but when it prints, the author shows up. How do I turn this off?

Thank you,

Tess

Posted by Community Admin on 14-Jul-2016 00:00

Hi Tess. I don't get you point. What you mean when it prints? Can you please provide more information or screenshots

Posted by Community Admin on 14-Jul-2016 00:00

Thanks Vassil for the reply! Here is the live blog post. The author does not show: www.badgley.com/.../the-risky-business-of-concentrated-equity

Attached is an image of what it looks like when you print the webpage on paper. The author shows like this:

"The risky business of concentrated equity

by Chris Rios | Jul 13, 2016"