sending an email to the person submitting a form

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 21:21

sending an email to the person submitting a form

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 10-Oct-2014 00:00

Im pretty new to Sitefinity so I apologize if this seems simple but here goes...

I saw some very good posts from back in 2011 about using Forms Module Notification v1.2 to send email back to the person submitting a form.  I have it downloaded but cant seem to figure out how to install it under sitefinity 7.1.  Does anyone have experience with this yet?

Regards,

Gregg

Posted by Community Admin on 13-Oct-2014 00:00

Hello,

I guess - you are referring to this post:
http://www.gsaadeh.com/blog/post/11-07-20/Forms_Module_Notification_1_2.aspx

As far as I was able to check the source uploaded is compatible only with Sitefinity 6.x. We are not supporting 3rd party tools/controls/modules. You could contact the author of this post.

In the newer versions of Sitefinity Forms Notifications are configured under Notifications > Profiles -> Default (check the attached screenshot) -  when you need to setup a SMTP server etc.

Please check also this documentation:
http://www.sitefinity.com/documentation/documentationarticles/setup-email-notification-for-form-responses

Regards,
Georgi Mitev
Telerik

Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Sitefinity CMS Ideas&Feedback Portal and vote to affect the priority of the items

Posted by Community Admin on 13-Oct-2014 00:00

Thanks Georgi.