No metadata has been registered for class

Posted by Community Admin on 04-Aug-2018 17:23

No metadata has been registered for class

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 23-Mar-2016 00:00

I am new to Sitefinity. I installed a trial. I am trying to run as simple data access operation within a custom widget. (see code below.)

I started with a standard SitefinityWebApp project which was generated from the installed Sitefinity Project Manager. I have not added any references or Nuget packages. I can see that the project includes references to Telerik.OpenAccess.dll (version2015.3.926.1) plus other OpenAccess DLLs.

I added a "CustomTypes" folder, and created custom model, MetaDataDataProvider, FluentMetaDataSource, and Context classes, similar to those in your "Testimonials" sample application.

When I try to install the widget onto a page, the code gets to the following line in the PersonContext class:

return OpenAccessConnection.GetContext(new PersonMetaDataProvider(), "Sitefinity") as PersonContext;

I get the following error:

No metadata has been registered for class 'SitefinityWebApp.CustomTypes.PersonType, SitefinityWebApp, Version=8.2.5900.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'. (This usually indicates, that either this class is not declared persistent or it is declared persistent but not enhanced. The class was loaded from file:///C:/Program Files (x86)/Telerik/Sitefinity/Projects/TestSandbox/bin/SitefinityWebApp.DLL.)

I have looked through the forum posts, and tried some of the previous suggestions. Can you please advise?

--------------------

public class PersonContext : SitefinityOAContext

public PersonContext(SitefinityOAContext fromContext) 
            : base(fromContext)

public PersonContext(string connectionString, BackendConfiguration backendConfiguration, MetadataContainer metadataContainer) 
            : base(connectionString, backendConfiguration, metadataContainer)

public static PersonContext Get()