Prevent Sitefinity Upgrade
Sitefinity will automatically upgrade its database when the nuget package reference is set to a more recent version. This automatic upgrade resulted in some lost content and time while a previous database was restored because we're currently not in a position to upgrade.
Preferably, if a developer decides to change the nuget reference and execute again, the upgrade process would be blocked. Is there some event I can tap into to cancel the upgrade process before it gets started?
I don't think it is possible. If you will change reference to the newest version of Telerik and Sitefinity libraries, it will cause upgrade when u will start website. It is not possible to use new version of libraries and old version of DB