Backend Viewstate

Posted by Community Admin on 03-Aug-2018 12:37

Backend Viewstate

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 09-Nov-2010 00:00

Hi,

I'm developing one backend custom module and i can't get Viewstate["key"] value after postback. In debug the this.Page.EnableViewstate is false. How can i enable it.

In frontend i put :

protected override void OnInit(EventArgs e)
    this.Page.EnableViewState = true;
    base.OnInit(e);

in the master page i develop.

How can i override the backend EnableViewState.

Hello JV,

The PageElement which you should use to create backend pages has a property EnableViewState that you can set to true. The default value is false.

Regards,
Ivan Dimitrov
the Telerik team

Do you want to have your say when we set our development plans? Do you want to know when a feature you care about is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking system and vote to affect the priority of the items

Hi,

I am new at sitefinity and I'm developping a backend simple "hello World" user control (.ascx) with a asp button but when using the button after drag the control to the page a fall in this error:

Failed to load viewstate.  The control tree into which viewstate is being loaded must match the control tree that was used to save viewstate during the previous request.  For example, when adding controls dynamically, the controls added during a post-back must match the type and position of the controls added during the initial request.

After a few attemps, I found that it works in page preview mode.

this is my button at .ascx file.
<asp:LinkButton ID="BtAdd" runat="server" onclick="BtAdd_Click">add</asp:LinkButton>

Best regards,

Hi Paulo,

The problem is that you have clicked the button when you are working in edit mode. You can hide the button while working in edit mode by using this.IsDesignMode() extension or cancel all navigation or post backs.