Developers License - a nice plus

Posted by Community Admin on 03-Aug-2018 19:49

Developers License - a nice plus

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 13-Nov-2010 00:00

I have been selling and developing with sitefinity for a year or so now and have sold 3 liceneses for 3.x. It would be of great benefit to an organization that sells and builds upon Sitefinity to have a special developers license that they could build thier public facing website on to showcase the product. I feel that anyone promoting a product should be showcasing that product as a sales tool and use it themselves.  But as I am a small developer, the price of getting a a public sales site is now out of my price range. Is there any discussion on providing  such a licsense to those that are small and maybe have only a couple of sites under thier belt to be able to have a fully functional Sitefinity site as thier company website?

Posted by Community Admin on 13-Nov-2010 00:00

There kindof is...you could attempt to become a partner then pass the savings onto your clients...although it is hard to be a one man show and get partner status...but not impossible :)

Posted by Community Admin on 14-Nov-2010 00:00

Not really a "one man" show lol, but I am the only  evangelist in our "3 man" show for sitefinity. I have 3 sucsessful SF3.7 sites up and running and would like to convert all clients over. We now host and maintain approx. 70 web sites. But at the new pricing I don't think I will get many of them, Most are those little restaurant and mom and pop stores that are struggling enough in today's economic situation.  But we do have 5-10 sites that have over 3,000 static pages (in SF's eyes) and 4 sites that have anywhere from 10-20 daily editors of content, but are not-for-profit or schools.

We are in the process of applying for "Service Partner" status but that does not provide a lic for the company to run it's own web site on Sitefinity. 

Posted by Community Admin on 22-Nov-2010 00:00