Update overwrites the web.config?
I had some assembly bindings going on in my webconfig...after the update I lost everything.
Does it just get overwritten?
Just an observation but it looks like your existing web.config gets renamed to web.config.backup.exclude. At least that's how mine appeared after I upgraded my project.
Hmm, okay, bit of a pain...but workable...I mean updating the one file with windiff is easier than the current update process of updating 40 files.
Maybe in the future they can leverage some of the VSExtensions code to intelligently merge the two?
Hi Steve and Bryan,
Yes, currently we only backup and replace the existing web.config.
However, we will definitely implement a merge of the 2 files in the future.
All the best,
the Telerik team