A bunch of questions

Posted by Community Admin on 03-Aug-2018 17:41

A bunch of questions

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 23-Dec-2010 00:00

Hi all!
I'm studying Sitefinity CMS and I have a set of questions.

From www.sitefinity.com/.../site-structure-url-pointing.aspx :
"In the RC there is no UrlRewrite module. We are going to work on UrlRewrite module Q1/Q1 2011"
Is there way to change URL scheme for blogposts and newsletters in Sitefinity?

1) I'm creating new blogpost on "newsblog" blog and URL will be
example.com/.../blogpostname
But I want to add "archive" and ".aspx" to URL like that:
example.com/.../blogpostname.aspx
How I can do that?

2) I'm creating new post in newsletter and URL will be
example.com/.../newsname
But I want to use only month and year and remove anything after month like that:
example.com/.../
How I can do that?

3) Can I create newsletter based on predefined HTML template? This template could contain all images and layout specifics and I'd have to specify only some headings and text blocks.

4) I can insert Image Gallery control with lightboxes OR insert Image control - an image which will be opened in new page. Could I use Image control with lightbox? The target is a single image from gallery which will be opened in lightbox.

5) How to deal with Google Website Optimizer in Sitefinity CMS? To install a Google Experiment on content page I must do some actions including
- add javascript snippet right after opening <HEAD> tag
- add javascript snippet after all page source
How I can these two actions for single content page?

6) I have a set of special pages on old site which use XML source and couldn't be modified directly - only through editing XML (e.g. pricing table). It's possible to move all XML data to the database and write special admin page with interface to edit this data.