Sooooooo slow!

Posted by Community Admin on 03-Aug-2018 16:36

Sooooooo slow!

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 21-Apr-2011 00:00

Hi,

I've been using SF4 for about 5 months and I just cannot believe how slow it is, not the frontend so much, but trying to work in the backend and use the modules is just unbelieveably slow - sometimes I go into a module such as news, click on a news article to edit and have to wait 2-3 minutes for the next screen to load, in fact sometimes it just doesnt load and I have to repeat the process.

Does anyone else have this problem? And can Telerik advise whether this is majorly improved in the 4.1 release? I have seen figures stating "now 35% faster", but even 35% wouldnt change this much!

Thanks
higgsy

Posted by Community Admin on 21-Apr-2011 00:00

Hello higgsy,

Does this problem persists if you use our Project Manager? I have not see such delay so far in our modules. How many items you have? Which views you are trying to open?

Best wishes,
Ivan Dimitrov
the Telerik team

Posted by Community Admin on 16-May-2011 00:00

Hi all,

I just wanted to say that it appears to be Firefox 4 that is slow, not SF.

Cheers
higgsy

I must say, I thought the latest release was a bit slow, but did not post
because I though it might be me. Speed-wise it is definitely not better,
but I might be wrong.

Thanks,
Andrei

I can second that, I upgraded our clients site to the latest version over the weekend and I come in today to find out that the backend is really slow. Having tested I can confirm.

Can someone from Telerik/Sitefinity team respond please.
thanks

Hi There,