I am wondering how this property is used? By default it is set to 118 minutes. Does the clock start counting down as soon as they login or is this based on last activity on the site?
If based on last activity... is this the last time they were on the site or in the backend/edit modes?
I need to drop this to about 30 minutes, but don't want to do so if this will automatically kick someone off after 30 minutes even if they are still working. Only want to do it after they become idle.
Posted by Community Admin on 23-May-2011 00:00
The clock runs down since your last activity. For example, you clicked blogs or created a new user. When the user is in page editing mode he won't be kicked out before saving/publishing his work on the page even if it takes all day. The page remain locked to that user tough.
All the best,
the Telerik team
Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking system and vote to affect the priority of the items
Posted by Community Admin on 24-Jun-2015 00:00
Where do we define the amount of time to kick out an inactive user? Menu directions
Posted by Community Admin on 25-Jun-2015 00:00
The timer is in Administration->Settings->Advanced->Security in textbox BackendUser Session Timeout and by default it is set to 118 minutes. After this time the user will be logged out, however this is not inactivity timer, the user will always be logged out after this timer expires.
Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Sitefinity CMS Ideas&Feedback Portal and vote to affect the priority of the items