Show Comments under Blogs

Posted by Community Admin on 03-Aug-2018 23:27

Show Comments under Blogs

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 08-Jul-2011 00:00

Hello,

I am an admin on the site and when I click on 'Go Comment' for any blog item from the front end, only the blog content is displayed, but NOT the comments block. I am not using any custom template for the blogs(but not sure if any changes were made), it's just using 'Full blog post item' as the template.
I have set Allow Comments to 'True' under

1) Administration->Settings->Advanced->Blogs->Comments Settings
2) Individual Blog Item

The 'Full blog post item' template seems to be perfect for me. Are there any other places where I need to change the settings or Is there any mistake with the 'Full blog post item' template below?

<%@ Control Language="C#" %>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="telerik" Namespace="Telerik.Web.UI" Assembly="Telerik.Web.UI" %>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="sf" Namespace="Telerik.Sitefinity.Web.UI" Assembly="Telerik.Sitefinity" %>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="sf" Namespace="Telerik.Sitefinity.Web.UI.ContentUI" Assembly="Telerik.Sitefinity" %>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="sf" Namespace="Telerik.Sitefinity.Web.UI.PublicControls.BrowseAndEdit" Assembly="Telerik.Sitefinity" %>
<%@ Import Namespace="Telerik.Sitefinity" %>   

<telerik:RadListView ID="SingleItemContainer" ItemPlaceholderID="ItemContainer" AllowPaging="False" runat="server" EnableEmbeddedSkins="false" EnableEmbeddedBaseStylesheet="false">
    <LayoutTemplate>
        <div class="sfpostDetails">
            <div class="sfpostLinksWrp">
                <sf:MasterViewHyperLink class="sfpostBack" Text="<%$ Resources:BlogResources, allposts %>" runat="server" />
            </div>
            <asp:PlaceHolder ID="ItemContainer" runat="server" />
        </div>
    </LayoutTemplate>
    <ItemTemplate>
        <sf:FieldListView ID="PostTitle" runat="server"
            Text="0" Properties="Title"