[Sitefinity 4.4] RadGrid controlled by combobox

Posted by Community Admin on 03-Aug-2018 16:15

[Sitefinity 4.4] RadGrid controlled by combobox

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 02-Mar-2012 00:00

Hello
I am new in Sitefinity
I have to build a page in which a RadGrid is controlled by a combo box; that is, from the combo I select an Item whose value will populate the grid
When I select the item frfom the combo, the grid is correctly filled but when I click on the page navigator, it seems that the selection made is lost and no data appear in the grid
Here following is the code of the control
<%@ Control Language="C#" AutoEventWireup="true" CodeBehind="SubmittedFiles.ascx.cs" Inherits="SitefinityWebApp.Modules.Controls.SubmittedFiles" %>

<telerik:RadScriptManager ID="RadScriptManager1" runat="server" />
    <!-- content start -->

And here i the code behind for the combo selected index

protected void combo_SelectedIndexChanged(object sender, Telerik.Web.UI.RadComboBoxSelectedIndexChangedEventArgs e)

idSite = int.Parse(combo.SelectedValue);
            SqlDataSource1.SelectParameters["siteId"].DefaultValue = idSite.ToString();

Thanks in advance

Diego Polidori
    <telerik:RadAjaxManager ID="RadAjaxManager1" runat="server">
                <AjaxSettings>
                    <telerik:AjaxSetting AjaxControlID="sfGrid">
                        <UpdatedControls>
                            <telerik:AjaxUpdatedControl ControlID="sfGrid" />
                        </UpdatedControls>
                    </telerik:AjaxSetting>
                </AjaxSettings>
            </telerik:RadAjaxManager>
Please, select a site&nbsp;&nbsp;<telerik:RadComboBox ID="combo" runat="server" DataSourceID="src"
    DataTextField="site" DataValueField="idsito"
     AutoPostBack="true" onselectedindexchanged="combo_SelectedIndexChanged"></telerik:RadComboBox>
    <br /><br />
<telerik:RadGrid ID="sfGrid" runat="server" DataSourceID="SqlDataSource1"