Amend Sitemap HTML?

Posted by Community Admin on 03-Aug-2018 16:18

Amend Sitemap HTML?

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 30-Apr-2012 00:00

Firstly, I'm a Designer by trade so forgive me if some of the technical stuff goes over my head but what I'm essentially trying to do is style up the Navigation control (Sitemap divided in columns) to my specifications.

Currently the HTML that SiteFinity spits out looks like:

<ul class="rsmList rsmColumn rsmLevel rsmTwoLevels" style="width:16%;">
  <li class="rsmItem"><a class="rsmLink" href="solutions">Solutions</a>
    <ul class="rsmList rsmLevel1">
      <li class="rsmItem"><a class="rsmLink" href="solutions/email-marketing">Email Marketing</a></li>
      <li class="rsmItem"><a class="rsmLink" href="solutions/mobile">Mobile</a></li>
      <li class="rsmItem"><a class="rsmLink" href="solutions/campaign-management">Campaign Management</a></li>
      <li class="rsmItem"><a class="rsmLink" href="solutions/srtategy">Srtategy</a></li>
    </ul>
  </li>
</ul>

Now this is all well and good, however I need to delve deeper and amend some of the code e.g.  I need to amend...

<li class="rsmItem"><a class="rsmLink" href="solutions">Solutions</a>

...to look like...

<li class="rsmItem"><h3><a class="rsmLink" href="solutions">Solutions</a></h3>

Is this possible - if so, how? Thanks for any help you can throw my way.

Posted by Community Admin on 02-May-2012 00:00

Shameless bump...

Posted by Community Admin on 02-May-2012 00:00

Stephen, based on my experience, I don't believe this is currently possible. The menu is rendered using the Telerik Rad Ajax controls, and unless I'm mistaken you are not able to modify or template the markup that is generated by the controls.

EDIT: I may be mistaken on this, a quick search on the Telerik Sitemap control revealed this document on Sitemap templates which appears to give you control over the html markup