Automatic email notification to person submitting a form

Posted by Community Admin on 03-Aug-2018 21:43

Automatic email notification to person submitting a form

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 15-Feb-2013 00:00

I'm just starting to learn Forms module.  I see that there is a way to set up notifications for backend users who subscribe to  specific forms (Setup email notification for form responses).

But what I'm really interested in is ability to email a confirmation to the person who is submitting the form itself (assuming that there is an "email" textbox on the form capturing the person's email address, of course).  Is there anything like that already built in?

One simple example would be event registration (talking about free events/webinars, etc.... no payment necessary).  A user submits name and email, and the system emails the user with submitted information as a form of confirmation.

Posted by Community Admin on 19-Feb-2013 00:00

Hi Marko,

There is an add-on available on the MarketPlace that extends the public Forms Widget, so that you can decide whether the form submitter receives a confirmation, the admin receives a confirmation and some other options. It comes with sourcecode, so it is quite easy to adjust.

This is the link to this widget. Instructions are included.
Forms Module Notification

You probably have to rebuild the project against your own Sitefinity installation.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Posted by Community Admin on 19-Feb-2013 00:00

Thanks, Daniel!  This sounds like the right tool for the job.  I will take a closer look when I get a chance.  for now, I'm just testing the waters with Forms module, before I start recommending it for my users.  I believe once of the first things they asked, when I mentioned about this feature, was whether registrants would receive email confirmations.  :-)

Posted by Community Admin on 21-Feb-2013 00:00

Hi Marko,