Control Error for Sitefinity Blog

Posted by Community Admin on 03-Aug-2018 19:26

Control Error for Sitefinity Blog

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 17-Apr-2013 00:00

Hi,
I'm not a Sitefinity developer, and I'm working with a site that is using quite an old version of Sitefinity.  I'm working on reinstating an old blog, and when I view the page, it throws the following error: 

A required control was not found in the template for "~/Sitefinity/ControlTemplates/Blogs/ContentViewItemList.ascx". The control must be assignable form type "System.Web.UI.WebControls.Repeater" and must have ID "repeater".

[TemplateException: A required control was not found in the template for "~/Sitefinity/ControlTemplates/Blogs/ContentViewItemList.ascx". The control must be assignable form type "System.Web.UI.WebControls.Repeater" and must have ID "repeater".]
Telerik.Cms.Web.UI.GenericContainer.ThrowException(Type requiredType, String controlId) +58
Telerik.Cms.Web.UI.GenericContainer.GetControl(String id, Boolean required) +173
Telerik.Cms.Engine.WebControls.ItemListContainer.get_RepeaterControl() +17
Telerik.Cms.Engine.WebControls.ContentView.CreateContentList() +1167
Telerik.Cms.Engine.WebControls.ContentView.CreateChildControls() +4761
Telerik.Blogs.WebControls.BlogPosts.CreateChildControls() +21
System.Web.UI.Control.EnsureChildControls() +87
System.Web.UI.Control.PreRenderRecursiveInternal() +44
System.Web.UI.Control.PreRenderRecursiveInternal() +171
System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +842