Creating Dynamic Visibility

Posted by Community Admin on 03-Aug-2018 17:35

Creating Dynamic Visibility

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 28-Aug-2013 00:00

Hi.  I am brand new to Sitefinity and am working with Sitefinity 6.0 and Visual Studios 2010 Professional.  I am trying to figure out how to create a page that has a category list, a widget with documents, and a widget with videos, where the documents and videos displayed are determined by the category selected from the category list. Some basic dynamic visibility. 

I am trying to duplicate the example shown in Working With Related Dynamic Content Items in Sitefinity.  I am in Step 2, Modify the content type to include the Related apps field.  I complete the steps up to Update the widget template of the Apps so that it reflects the changes in the module structure.   Everything seems OK. 

The next step is to go to Content-Apps and add some items.  When I do this and click the Create an app, I get the following error:

The control of type 'ASP.mydynamicitemsfieldcontrolselector1_ascx' does not implement IField
interface. All fields must implement IField interface.

I have searched for a solution with no success.  I searched the forum for All fields must implement IField interface. I read the posts that came up, but didn’t understand them. I am entering the
virtual path of the custom widget when setting up the field, but still getting the error message.

Can anyone point me in the correct direction to resolve my error message so I can continue trying
to duplicate the example?

Second, can someone please give me a short outline on how to create the dynamic visibility I want?  I am sure this is a very basic function that everyone uses, but I am clueless on how to accomplish it.

Thanks!
Kevin

Posted by Community Admin on 02-Sep-2013 00:00

Hi Kevin,