Advanced settings not working?

Posted by Community Admin on 03-Aug-2018 20:44

Advanced settings not working?

All Replies

Posted by Community Admin on 28-Aug-2013 00:00

I am using Sitefinity 6 and Visual Studios 2010.  I am brand new to Sitefinity.  I have been watching, and trying to duplicate,  a video called Building real-world modules with Sitefinity's new Module Builder.
In the video the author drags the categories onto a widget, followed by the tags to another widget.  He then edits them and types a name in the TITLE box.  As soon as he closes the edit box, the title he typed appears in the caegories widget.  When I do that, no title appears.

I have had the same experience trying to change font settings from with the the widget edit box.  I can put in anything I like, font color, font size, bold, etc. - nothing changes.  But if I add a CSS file at the bottom and put my font changes in there, they work fine.

What is it that I am not understanding?  Why does it work in the tutorial video but not when I try to duplicate it?  Why do the changes I am making in the EDIT box not appear on the page?

Thanks,
Kevin

Posted by Community Admin on 02-Sep-2013 00:00

Hi Kevin,

I am not able to reproduce the behavior you are describing and all the fields and the values in them are properly applied to the output. If the change is not applied immediately after saving, try refreshing the page and/or clearing the browser's cache. It is important to note here that those fields come from the System.Web.UI.WebControls.WebControl - e.g. the base class from which all our controls inherit from. You can see the properties and the values they work with in the referred link.

I hope this helps.

Regards,
Pavel Benov
Telerik
Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking system and vote to affect the priority of the items