Need some help for Sonic ESB 6.1

Posted by Admin on 23-Mar-2010 22:53

Hi,

I am new to Sonic ESB v6.1 and Sonic MQ v6.1 althought I have a good knowledge of Sonic workbench v7.0 onwards as my present client is using Sonic ESB v6.1.

I am facing some issues while working with v6.1 can some body help me to give some documents,white papers,tutorilas about how to create custom services in Sonic ESB V6.1.

Also I need configration Tutorial or any docs  for SAP Iway adapter and Qextend adapter to connect to sonic mq and ESB v6.1.

Thanks in advance.

Vivek

All Replies

Posted by tsteinbo on 24-Mar-2010 04:58

The XQService programming modell did not change between 6.1 and 7.0. So everything you know still applies.

So if you can point out what you stumble uppon we can help. But again, it is the same programming model.

For the adapters I have to defer to others.

Posted by Admin on 24-Mar-2010 05:32

Hi Thomas,

Thanks for your immidiate reply..I am fully agree with your wors but in Sonic V6.1 they are using Stylus studio Integration..I really dont know how to create custom services on that and also in Sonic 7.6..it is like a wizard where..simply by following..the wizard I can create the custom services...automatically .java,.esbtype and .properties file gets created...and also..we need to write only our customized java code...as per our requirement...and I suppose in Sonic 6.1 I have to create manually these files....so mainly I am stuck up on creating custom services....I will appriciate if you can give me the steps to create.or some rough idea for..custom services in Sonic 6.1.

Thank you very much.

Vivek

Posted by tsteinbo on 24-Mar-2010 05:52

Just double checking that you indeed want to do new development in 6.1? I hope you not since this version is well past end of life afaik. We are about to release version 8.0.