Show hide fields

Posted by ionacaerex on 01-Jul-2016 00:40

I am new to Rollbase and have been trying to get this to work for days. Any ideas much appreciated.

Code sample below. Trying to make the property type field a condition on showing or hiding another field i.e. property-purchase-value.

Am I missing something - its also added to the 'on change' action for the view.

Thanks

<script>

var Product = rbf_getpicklistcode("property_type");

if (Product == "Flat") {
$("#rbi_L_property_purchase_value").show();
$("#rbi_F_property_purchase_value").show();
} else {
$("#rbi_L_property_purchase_value").hide();
$("#rbi_F_property_purchase_value").hide();
}

</script>

All Replies

Posted by Chandrasekhar Gontla on 01-Jul-2016 01:24

Hi ionacarex,

We have in built client side api to show or hide field.

Could you try rbf_showOrHideField(fieldName, showField, doNotHideResponsiveColumn) instead of using jquery to show or hide field

For details, please refer the following doc link

documentation.progress.com/.../

Thanks and Regards,

Chandu.

Posted by ionacaerex on 01-Jul-2016 11:52

Ive tried it again...

Here is the new code...included in  a script section at the very top of my page (which includes tabs)

Still not working :

<script>

rbf_showOrHideField(advanced_amount, false):

</script>

Posted by ionacaerex on 01-Jul-2016 12:23

FYI, I dont seem to be able to get any event handlers to activate - at field or page level - is there a generic problem or setting issue maybe?

Thanks

Posted by Ruben Dröge on 02-Jul-2016 01:30

Probably just a typo in this forum, but it should be a semi-colon instead?

Posted by ionacaerex on 02-Jul-2016 03:25

Thanks but still no joy :(.

This must be a setting somewhere. I have also changed to ie from Chrome but no joy again...

The script is in a script section at the top of the page and within the 'on load' section of the view page .

This is very frustrating and holding up any further progress with the tool.......HELP....