No way to switch off new UI for new customer in 4.0.1

Posted by MTBOO on 02-Oct-2015 03:01

Hi

We are using Rollbase Private Cloud that we recently upgraded to 4.0.1. We have some customers setup prior to the upgrade. For these accounts, we can login as an admin user and from setup->home can edit preferences and opt to switch on/off new UI.

Setup a new customer since the upgrade to 4.0.1 and this doesn't let us switch back to the old/classic UI. The preferences page does not have the option to toggle the UI.

How can we switch back to the old UI for the new customer ?

Posted by MTBOO on 02-Oct-2015 09:47

So that basically means we have to port everything to work in the new UI before we can add any more customers?

All Replies

Posted by Thierry Ciot on 02-Oct-2015 07:31

Yes that's exactly how it is designed to work.  Please see documentation.progress.com/.../

Thierry.

Posted by Thierry Ciot on 02-Oct-2015 07:41

And I should have added, the reasoning is that the classic ui will be phased out 6 months after 4.0 release (March 2016 timeframe).

Posted by MTBOO on 02-Oct-2015 09:47

So that basically means we have to port everything to work in the new UI before we can add any more customers?

Posted by Thierry Ciot on 03-Oct-2015 23:31
Is the moving of your app to new ui problematic?
Are there things we can improve in product to make moving easier?
 
Posted by MTBOO on 05-Oct-2015 04:15

We haven't started this yet. Is there any way to flag the customer record in the db so that the old UI can be re-activated for the time being ?

Posted by MTBOO on 05-Oct-2015 07:07

Hi. We have managed to find out where to switch the new customer so that we can use the old UI whilst we look at the new one.

Regards

This thread is closed