Unable to log in as a newly created user (in Rollbase) when

Posted by jbeisch on 27-Oct-2014 13:04

We have wired our External Authentication of Rollbase to our Progress OE database.  As a Master Zone admin, I logged into the Rollbase tenant with the External Authentication and created a new Rollbase user with the same Login Name as in our user record in the Progress OE database.

I received a password reset email from Rollbase that indicates the External Authentication is in use but I cannot log in with the username using the password that's in our Progress OE database.  When I attempt to reset the password, Rollbase indicates the user doesn't exist.

I do not see any errors in our Rollbase logs or in the local logs of the AppServer or database to indicate an issue though I do see our code firing on the AppServer to validate my user.  It actually appears from what I see in our logs that the call into the AppServer completed a round trip with Rollbase even.

I thought this should work just as our existing users in the tenant do but it seems that we, now, cannot add new Rollbase users to the tenant.  

All Replies

Posted by jbeisch on 27-Oct-2014 13:12

Just noticed that as a Master Zone admin, I can "Login As" these new users to the tenant with External Authentication if that has any bearing on what might have happened.

Posted by kiran kumar Angara on 27-Oct-2014 13:31

Hi Jeff,

I think there might be problem while creating user in Rollbase. Could you try to re-create the user again in Rollbase. And also to re-confirm, can you please check whether the 'Login Name' and 'OE database user name' same or not.

Thanks & Regards,

Kiran Avs.

Posted by jbeisch on 27-Oct-2014 14:07