SonicConnect Questions/Clarifications

Posted by cwiseman on 08-Nov-2010 12:59

I'm new to Sonic V8.0 and appreciate the thoughtfulness that has gone into including SonicConnect for both top-down and bottom-up web service development.  There are a few items I'm not finding in documentation and am not seeing realized in practice yet in my development and testing.  Any insights or posts in response are greatly appreciated:

1. What is the acceptor-like component which listens for requests or is created when a SonicConnect service is deployed?  I've created a new Sonic Development Project and created a SonicConnect service for top-down web service development.  I already had ESB processes to implement web service operations in the WSDL used for top-down development.  I tied the SonicConnect operations to the existing processes for my web service operations.  When I upload the SonicConnect service, it is created in the DS and deployed in the dev_ESBTest container.  The container starts fine, the new SonicConnect service is created along with the instances for the implemented processes.  I see this entry in the dev_ESBTest container log:

INFO: jetty-6.1.21
    Nov 8, 2010 11:50:28 AM org.mortbay.log.Slf4jLog info
    INFO: Started SelectChannelConnector@192.168.1.147:88
    [10/11/08 11:50:29] ID=dev_ESBTest (info) [] Apache Camel 2.1.0.0 (CamelContext:camel) started
    [10/11/08 11:50:29] ID=dev_ESBTest (info) [C2CWebServiceSonicConnectService] Initialized.
    [10/11/08 11:50:29] ID=dev_ESBTest (info) Actional instrumentation is disabled for this container
    [10/11/08 11:50:29] ID=dev_ESBTest (info) Initializing Mitigation context factory class: com.sonicsw.xqimpl.actional.lg.visitor.StabilizerHelper
    [10/11/08 11:50:29] (info) Loaded ID=dev_ESBTest
    [10/11/08 11:50:29] ID=dev_ESBTest (info) [C2CWebServiceSonicConnectService] Started.
    [10/11/08 11:50:29] ID=dev_ESBTest (info) Container's ESB (JMS) Connection: jms_defaultConnection