Inconsistency in web service output

Posted by dnessapkota10 on 26-Apr-2012 03:29

I am new to sonic workbench web services. I have sucessfully deployed the web service using simple database operation. All the container and the database services are in running state and it works well when testing with some scenario. I need output from web service as displyed all the values in row by row.

Here I have attached all the screen shot of output values which seems to be inconsistent. And also my project. Please find the attachemnts.

AllResults_ws.png

ALLResults_ws1.jpg

ALLresults_ws2.jpg

AllResults_ws_esbdb_scenario.jpg

AllResults_ws_SOAPUI.jpg

AllResults_ws_SOAPUI_wrong.jpg

All_recordsSOAP.jpg

XEPST.7z.zip

All Replies

Posted by wtam on 26-Apr-2012 21:40

It is hard to make sense out of a sequence of screenshots without the knowing what they are.  You say that it works something but not all the time.  Can you compare the results from db in the working case against the not working case?  Does it has to do with the number of rows returned?  You basically have three components to look at: Sonic Connect, DB Service, and XSL.  You need to identify where it fails.  To verify Sonic Connect, you can hard code some response and see if the client receives it properly.  For the DB service, you can verify the DB Service output and make sure the expected rows are returned.  You can send test input to XSL to make sure transformation works as expected.  Hope ti helps.

Posted by dnessapkota10 on 30-Apr-2012 06:13

Hi William,

These screen shots contains the inconsitency in the output of same web service while running in diffrent time interval.

Here, first screen shot describes web service unable to show all database results.

Second screen shot is the actual output from the db process that I want to deploy as web service.

Third screen shot is the acutal output from the web service explorer what I want from web service.