Dataset input parameter as XML/SOAP

Posted by Admin on 13-Apr-2009 10:43

Hi,

I'm just a newbie in dataset/progress. I have a couple of questions. I have defined a dataset with some temp-tables, they all related to the same foreign key. Look below for an example:

[ procedure exposeWSDS]

ttOrder

field ordernumber as int   XML-NODE-TYPE "hidden"

field order.... and so on...

ttOrderLine

field ordernumber as int XML-NODE-TYPE "hidden"

field linenumber as int... and so on.....

DEFINE DATASET dsOrd FOR ttorder, ttorderLine
     DATA-RELATION dsOrderRel FOR ttOrder, ttOrderLine
     RELATION-FIELDS (ordernumber, ordernumber) NESTED.

DEFINE INPUT PARAMETER DATASET FOR dsord.

[end procedure exposeWSDS]

This procedure is exposed as a webservice with the tool proxygen. Like you can see the foreign keys are hidden elements. This means that the sender doesn't sends the foreignkeys..But I need the foreign keys to relate the temp-tables, so how i can realize this? Is there possibility when you create a temp-table that a trigger will activate and fillin the ordernumber (random) automatically. No I get for each ordernumber the value 0. Perhaps there is another design that you can implement. I appreciate your help!

Regards,

Buras

All Replies

Posted by Admin on 13-Apr-2009 12:30

When on 10.2A, I'd rather use the FOREIGN-KEY-HIDDEN attribute of the data-relation (together with NESTED).

This hides the foreign keys when writing out to XML and populates the foreign keys values with the parent records values when reading from XML.

Posted by Freddy Boisseau on 13-Apr-2009 14:00